ABOUT KuopioES

What?

Ideas + innovative people + enthusiasm = bright future

Kuopio Entrepreneurship Society is an entrepreneur and student driven entrepreneurship community. We enhance entrepreneurial culture and multidisciplinary interaction between entrepreneurs, schools and students. We encourage people to refine their ideas, and we create an atmosphere to unleash hidden potential.

Why?

There has been a growing interest towards entrepreneurship among students in higher education. Our purpose is to serve the entrepreneurial-minded with powerful insights, skills & connections that inspire, motivate and help them to create new businesses. We are part of the movement towards a more innovative, creative, entrepreneur-friendly and economically healthy Finland.

How?

To accomplish this we arrange events related to entrepreneurship. Collaboration is an essential part of our operations. Not everything can be learned in school, so we arrange different kinds of events for networking and encouraging people to take the next step. If you have ideas for the community, contact us without hesitation!

Our team

Tuomas Holma
Chairman
tuomas@kuopioes.fi 044 357 7803
Matti Laitinen
Secretary
matti@kuopioes.fi 040 845 6155
Pauli Turunen
ViceChairman
pauli@kuopioes.fi 050 352 4500
Oliver Rajala
Treasury
oliver@kuopioes.fi
Niko Kosunen
International Correspondent
niko@kuopioes.fi
Tiina Kortelainen
Content Manager
tiina@kuopioes.fi
Mikael Pennanen
Community Manager
mikael@kuopioes.fi
Hanna Nevala
Events & Cooperation
hanna@kuopioes.fi
Iiro Naamanka
Events & Cooperation
Max Von Hellens
Accelerator Program

Blog

Nobody in their right mind would go to Helsinki in November – or would they?

The annual startup and investor event SLUSH was again held in Helsinki at the end of last year. Kuopio Entrepreneurship Society board members attended the event and found out what the hype was about. So how was SLUSH and why was it necessary to attend? Let’s get to the bottom of things.   Starting with …

Contact information

Hi!

You can contact us via Facebook, email or phone.

Membership application from this link