ABOUT KuopioES

What?

Ideas + innovative people + enthusiasm = bright future

Kuopio Entrepreneurship Society is an entrepreneur and student driven entrepreneurship community. We enhance entrepreneurial culture and multidisciplinary interaction between entrepreneurs, schools and students. We encourage people to refine their ideas, and we create an atmosphere to unleash hidden potential.

Why?

There has been a growing interest towards entrepreneurship among students in higher education. Our purpose is to serve the entrepreneurial-minded with powerful insights, skills & connections that inspire, motivate and help them to create new businesses. We are part of the movement towards a more innovative, creative, entrepreneur-friendly and economically healthy Finland.

How?

To accomplish this we arrange events related to entrepreneurship. Collaboration is an essential part of our operations. Not everything can be learned in school, so we arrange different kinds of events for networking and encouraging people to take the next step. If you have ideas for the community, contact us without hesitation!

Our team

Niko Kosunen
Chairman
niko@kuopioes.fi 044 2379868
Jade Jimenez
ViceChairman
jade@kuopioes.fi 044 3266556
Gerly Matihaldi
Treasury
gerly@kuopioes.fi
Kenneth Muhumuza
Secretary
kenneth@kuopioes.fi
Marco Rigano
Marketing Content Manager
Max Von Hellens
Events & Cooperation
Khalid Dool
Events & Cooperation
khalid@uef.fi
Robert Taylor
Startup Mentor
robert@kuopioes.fi
Anna Prudan
Events & Cooperation
Mikhail Milanov
Events & Cooperation
Ville Summanen
Cooperation & Mentor
Matti Heiskanen
Mentor & Cooperation
Katerina Manilova
Events
Tuomas Holma
Mentor
tuomas@kuopioes.fi 044 357 7803
Matti Laitinen
Mentor
matti@kuopioes.fi 040 845 6155

Blog

Annual Autumn meeting 26.09.2017, Actives get in and change the world!

English below: Kutsumme kaikki Kuopio Entrepreneurship Societyn jäsenet, aktiivit ja toiminnasta kiinnostuneet henkilöt sääntömääräiseen syyskokoukseen, jossa valitsemme ensi vuodelle uuden puheenjohtajan ja yhdistyksen hallituksen. Syyskokous pidetään tiistai 26.09.2017 kello 19:00, Kukkola Venturessa Neulaniementie 1, 70150 Kuopio. Kokouksen esityslista: 1. Kokouksen avaus 2. Kokouksen järjestäytyminen 2.1 Kokouksen puheenjohtajan valinta 2.2 Sihteerin valinta 2.3 Pöytäkirjan tarkastajien (2 …

Cockpit timetable – Can be updated!

Cockpit Accelerator program: Hi! Below is the program schedule; Some tips first: Remember to meet new people, create connections Be open minded as possible (talk about your dreams and problems -> How to tackle problems and validate progress?), show enthusiasm! Use resources you find (Take notes, use premises, arrive to meetups/events, situations, search actively contacts…etc) …

Contact information

Hi!

You can contact us via Facebook, email or phone.

Membership application from this link